Board of Directors

Family League of Baltimore Board of Directors consists of leaders from the private, nonprofit and public sectors, and is responsible for governance and financial health of the organization. It meets on a regular basis to discuss and vote on measures important to the healthy operation of Family League.


Ginger Mihalik, Chair
Executive Director
Outward Bound Baltimore

Rev. Dr. Terris A. King, Vice Chair
Technical Frontier
Pastor, Liberty Grace Church of God
Baltimore, MD

Michael Huber, Secretary
Director of Business and Economic Development
Baltimore City Council President’s Office

Charles Werhane, Treasurer
President & CEO
Enterprise Community Investment

Nancy Kay Blackwell
Executive Director
Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Baltimore

Carl DeLorenzo
Policy Director
Howard County Government

Rev. Dr. Alvin Hathaway
Senior Pastor
Union Baptist Church

Thomasina (Tomi) Heirs
Baltimore Civic Site
Annie E. Casey Foundation

Kelsey Johnson
JJSG Youth Advisory Council Coordinator
Community Law in Action (CLIA)

Dr. Barry Solomon
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Philip Symonds
Chief Financial Officer
Comprehensive Housing Assistance


Ex Officio Members

Alison Perkins-Cohen
Chief of Staff
Baltimore City Public Schools

Olivia Farrow, Esq.
Deputy Health Commissioner, Youth Wellness & Community Health
Baltimore City Health Department

Dwain Johnson
Regional Director
Department of Juvenile Services

Lynn Mumma
Vice President, Strategy
Behavioral Health System Baltimore

Molly McGrath Tierney
Baltimore City Department of Social Services


Updated Tuesday, July 11, 2017 @ 3:13pm